2013 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) Nominees Have Been Announced

MAMA 2013
This year’s MAMA 2013 is set to take place in Hong Kong on November 22 with the usual Red Carpet event taking place in the run up to the awards ceremony.

The timings are:
Red Carpet – 18:00 – 20:00 KST
MAMA 2013 Ceremony – 20:00 – 24:00 KST

The Korean stations that will be broadcasting the event is Mnet KM, tvNOnStyle, O’live Story On, XTM. The overseas networks that will be broadcasting the show are Mnet Japan, Mnet America and Channel M.

A live stream of the event will be at mwaveinterest.me

MAMA 2013 Nominees

Best New Male Artist

  • Roy Kim
  • BTS
  • Bumkey
  • Yoo Seung Woo
  • Jung Joon Young

Best Male Group

  • EXO
  • Shinee
  • Shinhwa
  • Teen Top

Best Male Artist

  • G-Dragon
  • PSY
  • Lee Seung Gi
  • Lee Seung Chul
  • Cho Yong Pil

Best New Female Artist

  • Kim Ye Lim
  • Ladies’ Code
  • Yoo Sung Eun
  • Lee Hi
  • Crayon Pop

Best Female Artist

  • Baek Ji Young
  • Sun Mi
  • IU
  • Ailee
  • Lee Hyo Ri

Best Female Group

  • 2NE1
  • Girls’ Generation
  • f(x)
  • 4Minute

Best Dance Performance

  • G-Dragon: Crooked
  • Jay Park: Joah
  • PSY: Gentleman
  • Yong Yo Seob: Caffeine

Best Dance Performance

  • B1A4: What’s Going On
  • EXO: Growl
  • BEAST: Shadow
  • Shinee: Dream Girl
  • INFINITE: Man In Love

Best Vocal Performance: Male

  • 2AM: One Spring Day
  • Lee Seung Gi: Return
  • Lee Seung Chul: My Love
  • Cho Yong Pil: Bounce
  • K.Will: Love Blossom

Best Band Performance

  • CNBLUE: I’m Sorry
  • Nell: Ocean of Light
  • Dick Punks: Viva Primavera
  • Busker Busker: First Love
  • Jaurim: Twenty Five Twenty One

Best Dance Performance: Female Solo

  • G.Na: Ooops
  • Seo In Young: Please Love Me
  • Sun Mi: 24 Hours
  • CL: The Baddest Female
  • Lee Hyo Ri: Bad Girls

Best Dance Performance: Female

  • Girl’s Day: Expect
  • Girls’ Generation: I Got a Boy
  • SISTAR: Give It To Me
  • Crayon Pop: Bar Bar Bar
  • 4Minute: What’s Your Name?

Best Vocal Performance: Female

  • Davichi: Turtle
  • Lyn: Breakfast Heart
  • IU: The Red Shoes
  • Ailee: U&I
  • Lee Hi: 12,34

Best Rap Performance

  • MFBTY: Sweet Dream
  • Geeks: Wash Away
  • Dynamic Duo: BAAAM
  • Bacchi Gi: Shower of Tears
  • Verbal Jint: No Love (If It Ain’t Love)

NISSAN Juke Best Music Video

  • G-Dragon: Coup D’ Etat
  • Busker Busker: First Love
  • PSY: Gentleman
  • Lee Seung Chul: My Love
  • Cho Yong Pil: Bounce

Best Original Soundtrack

  • IRIS 2 OST- Davichi: Don’t You Know
  • That Winter, The Wind Blows OST- The One: Winter Love
  • Gu Family Book OST- Suzy: Don’t Forget Me
  • Master’s Sun OST- Yoon Mi Rae: Touch Love
  • I Hear Your Voice OST- Jung Yup: Why Did You Come Now

Founder of K-pop news site kpopconcerts.com

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.