SM Town to release a winter album in English

SM Entertainment artists will be releasing a winter album; 2011 SM Town Winter-The Warmest Gift on December 13. This will be the first winter season album released by SM since 2007.

The album includes an array of SM Entertainment’s artists, including Kang Ta, BoA, TBSK, Trax, The Grace’s Dana and Sunday, Super Junior, SNSD, SHINee, f(x), Zhang Li Yin, and J-min.

The album will include 7 new songs with a winter theme and 4 cover versions of Christmas classics songs such as “Last Christmas” and “Sleigh Ride,” total 11 songs are listed in this album.

All the songs on the album are dedicated to the appreciation of its fans as SM Town had massive success on their world tour in places like LA, Tokyo, Paris, New York, and Shanghai, including Seoul. The aim of doing the songs in English is to reach the wider audience around the world.

Super Junior sings the title song “Santa U Are The One,” and is a happy mood with cheerful rhythms and melodies and cute lyrics such as “Santa, bringing joy and gifts to the whole world, is the best.”

The joy of Chistmas is described through TVXQ’s cover of “Sleigh Ride”. SHINee have recreated “Last Christmas,” with their unique voices.

Besides, SNSD’s “Diamond,” f(x)’s “1, 2, 3,” BoA’s “Distance,” Kang Ta’s “For the First Time,” Trax’s “Like A Dream,” Zhang Li Yin’s “The First Noel,” Dana&Sunday’s “Amazing,” and J-min’s “Happy X-mas” are included.

SM Town’s winter album is due to be released in Japan on December 14.

Source: Starnews


K-Pop Concerts

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.