Miryo, Nada, Truedy Head to the States for ‘Girl Crush Rapstarz’ Tour

Miryo, Nada and Truedy are headed on a six city North America tour this September called the Girl Crush Rapstarz Tour

Miryo is a member of the k-pop group Brown Eyed Girls and is also a solo rap artist. Brown Eyed Girls achieved mainstream success in 2009 with their song “Abracadabra” and shortly after, in 2011, the group also found success with the follow-up song “Sixth Sense.” It was during this time that Miryo found herself appearing as one of the producers of a show titled Show Me The Money, where she was the only female judge. Shortly after, Miryo released her first solo album, MIRYO aka JOHONEY. Miryo’s hit songs include “Dirty,” “Queen,” and her most recent release titled “Yellow.” 

Nada is a former member of the K-Pop group WA$$UP, a group formed by Mafia Records, that disbanded in January of 2019. WA$$UP debuted in 2013 with their song “Wa$$up, stating that the goal of the group was to spread hip hop music to the masses. Nada made her solo debut in August of 2013 with “Bang Bang,” a song which she produced herself. Nada was a contestant in the popular show Unpretty Rapstar Vol. 3, where she was first runner-up at the end of the competition.  She was also a contestant on the show Show Me The Money 3. Nada’s releases also include “Trippin’” and her most recent track “DOZER.”

Truedy is a hip-hop soloist most notably recognized for her win of the TV show Unpretty Rapstar Vol. 2 as well as being a contestant on Show Me The Money 6. This will be Truedy’s second time touring North America within the last two years. Releases from Truedy include songs “Rudey Boogie,” “ALL KILL and “Much Much.” Truedy recently released the song “Very Rare” featuring Avec Plaisir in November of 2018 off of her latest EP Rued.

Presented by JSJ Entertainment, the tour will be coming to the following cities:

Tour Schedule

  • Thursday, September 12th – San Francisco, CA (Oasis)
  • Friday, September 13th – Los Angeles, CA (The Belasco Theater: Ballroom)
  • Sunday, September 15th – Phoenix, AZ (Last Exit Live)
  • Tuesday, September 17th – Dallas, TX (Poor David’s Pub)
  • Friday, September 20th – Chicago, IL (Wire)
  • Saturday, September 21st – New York, NY (Littlefield)

Ticket Information

Tickets go on sale July 5th at 6PM (venue’s local time). More information can be found on https://jsjentertainment.com.

Written by: Kayla C.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.