Girl Group YOUNG POSSE to Return With New EP ‘XXL’

After their debut in October 2023, YOUNG POSSE are back with their second EP XXL, now available. In their follow-up to “MACARONI CHEESE,” the group was hands-on in making the five-track EP. The members worked on the lyrics of the fourth track “My Name is (ROTY),” and the lyrics of the first track “Scars” also written by Sunhye, Yeonjung, and Jiana.

These “Rookie of the Year” breakouts, Sunhye, Yeonjung, Jiana, Doeun, and Jieun continue to imprint the group’s identity by telling their own stories through their music. The music video for “XXL” was shot by Grammy-nominated Ben Proulx. The “XXL” lyrics and music video will show the pure desire for the girls to dream bigger and higher stage.

YOUNG POSSE feel a sense of pride and responsibility for promoting the cultural phenomenon distinctive to 1990s Korea, epitomized by Seo Taiji and The Boys with their title song “Come Back Home” released in 1995.

Now, almost 30 years later, YOUNG POSSE is turning back the clock to bring that same sound back into the K-Pop scene by paying homage to the song “Come Back Home.”

You can stream the album below:

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.