TVXQ (or DBSK) is a Korean pop group formed in 2003 by SM Entertainment. The group debuted as a five-member group consisting of leader U-Know Yunho, Max Changmin, Hero Jaejoong, Micky Yoochun and Xiah Junsu.

In July 2009, the latter three filed for an injunction again SM Entertainment, which left the group on a hiatus till 2011. In January 2011, TVXQ returned as a duo, with remaining members Yunho and Changmin. Members Jaejoong, Yoochun and Junsu went on to form trio JYJ under C-JeS Entertainment.

The group is often described as the “Kings of Kpop”, following the recent announcement of the group’s milestone of selling over 10 million albums in their ten years of debut.

Current members: 


Stage Name: U-Know Yunho
Birth Name: Jung Yunho
Position: Leader, bass singer
Birthday: February 6, 1986
Height: 1.84m
Blood Type: A
Specialities: Dance, rap


Stage Name: Max Changmin
Birth Name: Shim Changmin
Position: Maknae, tenor singer, lyricist
Birthday: February 18, 1988
Height: 1.86m
Blood Type: B
Specialities: Singing

Past members have been categorized under JYJ.


Writer for Kpop News, Features and Concerts.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.